USC’s Leonard Williams

Context: 

The University of Southern California’s freshman football player Leonard Williams tweeted his opinion about El Paso, the city where the USC played in a bowl game. His post read:  “Out here in El Paso. Shitty city but glad I can enjoy this moment wit the USC family.”

Apologia: 

“Sorry about what I said last night. It came out wrong. I’m so grateful to be a part of this bowl and looking forward to a great game. I was saying I’m just proud to be here with my family. … I also think the people in El Paso are very welcoming and made me feel at home. Once again I apologize for speaking with out thinking.”

Source: http://www.kvia.com/news/Update-USC-player-apologizes-for-calling-El-Paso-sh-tty-in-tweet/-/391068/17909452/-/bifmthz/-/index.html

 

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a comment